spaces.internet2.edu has been upgraded to Confluence 5.10.6. Please check it out. Send questions to confluencesupport@internet2.edu


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Home

Our latest updates

Join

Become a member

Events

Join a call or meeting

Groups

Collaborate with peers

Library

Resources for architects

About

Charter and contacts

 

Coming Up


Next Conference Call
Next Call: November 18, 2016.

11AM PDT, Noon Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern (6PM GMT)

Adobe Connect: http://confer.uw.edu/EA -Audio is only on the phone, not Adobe.

Dial-in number: +1-734-615-7474 Access Code: 0165350

Autumn 2016 Call Program 

Date

Track

Session

Materials

Sept 23

n/a

2015-2016 Kickoff call
Facilitator: Jim Phelps

 
Oct 7

Practice of Architecture

Business Architecture and the Process of Change
Piet Niederhausen and Jenni Laughlin, University of Washington

Presentation (PDF)
Notes 

Oct 21Facilitation/Leading  

Facilitator Training at UW, Jim Phelps, Piet Niederhausen; University of Washington

Presentation (PDF)
Oct 25Face2Face Meeting

Influence and Leadership Skills for Architects: Driving Strategic Decisions

At EDUCAUSE 2016 (pre-conference registration required)

Presentations and Notes
Nov 4Case StudiesEDUCAUSE Report out and Share 
Nov 18Business DomainsBusiness Analysis for Technical Service Delivery - José Cedeno (OSU) 
Dec 2Book Club

Discussion of: Chess and the art of Enterprise Architecture
Led by J.J. Du Chateau (University of Wisconsin)

 

Dec 16Connecting with Others

Ann West, AVP at Internet2; Susan Grajek, VP Communnities and Research at EDUCAUSE; Brenda Spychalla, Bernadette Williams, CG Leaders of Women in IT CG

 

Or see the full ITANA 2016-2017 Program.

Are you interested in leading a session? Typically, sessions incorporate a brief (15-30 minute) presentation that shares content and elicits valuable feedback from the session attendees. Please contact the ITANA Steering Committee.

For working group and steering calls, see the Events page.

Recent Activity


Spring 2016 Face2Face Meeting

Face2Face Outcomes: Architecture Leadership

See the Spring Face2Face 2016 Notes for more on this F2F.

Spring 2015 Face2Face Meeting

Face2Face Outcomes: Architecture Methods

See the Spring Face2Face 2015 Notes for more on how the participants worked together.

Recently Discussed