Child pages
  • Meeting Agenda - Monday June 18, 2007

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Migrated to Confluence 4.0

The one hour call will begin at:
 
4:00 PM Eastern
3:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Pacific 
Agenda

1. Welcome and roll call
 
2. Review of the wiki and minutes from the first call https://spaces.internet2.edu/display/K20MW/K20+Middleware+Working+Group 

3. Overview and calendar discussion, updates, announcements.
 
4. Planning for follow through on action items from the previous call.
4.a. Develop a macro-list of content, applications, & services that the Internet2 K20 Initiative participants could help categorize and to the extent possible describe key attributes. 

4.b.  Develop one or two explanatory introductory messages about IdM and Middleware that follow the framework of (1) content, (2) services, (3) collaborative tools, and that could be used to facilitate interest and solicit responses to a survey of CoSN membership, and other like groups. 

4.c.  Develop items for a survey instrument that would be distributed through collaboration with CoSN, StateNets, SETDA, and other associations. 

4.d. Plan venues to introduce the framework and concepts of middleware and IdM for K12 decision-makers which may include networking through conferences, special roundtables facilitated with videoconferencing, and the creation of an LMS based course.
5. Other business

6. Conclude